Site Welcome

About This Site
Flash Introduction

The Quest of Every Heart

Worldviews Contrasted

Seven Pillars of Wisdom
World Religions & Teachers
Celebrating Commonalities
Acknowledging Contradictions

Identifying the True Light

My Spiritual Journey
Other Personal Stories

Various Articles and FAQ

Interact with us

Contact Us
Message Board
Mike Shreve's Itinerary

Purchase the Book
Suggested Links


Mike Shreve was a teacher of yoga at four universities. (The portrait above was drawn by one of his students in 1970.) Then a spiritual rebirth brought him into a real relationship with God and drastically changed his heart, his life and his belief system.  Read his story here.

Mike Shreve Today

Visit Mike Shreve's
Main Ministry Site!


Site Completed - 10/15/01
Major Revision—5/28/03
Last Updated - 03/19/09

The True Light Project
P.O. Box 4260
Cleveland, TN 37320
Phone: (423) 478-2843
Fax: (423) 479-2980

Hit Counter

©2002 copyright
Mike Shreve.
All Rights Reserved.

Seven Pillars of Wisdom

The "Seven Pillars of Wisdom" are seven doctrinal categories that are the main supporting 'pillars' of almost every religious belief system in this world. These categories are vitally important for any seeker of truth. To view what a number of different religions say concerning one of the pillars, click the desired pillar icon above or one of the hyperlinks below.

  1. The Origin and Nature of the Universe

  2. The Nature of God

  3. The Nature of Man

  4. The Nature of Salvation, Liberation or Enlightenment

  5. Dimensions or Planes of Existence

  6. The Spiritual Journey and Ultimate Destiny of Man

  7. Cycles, Ages and the Ultimate State of the Universe

The "Seven Pillars of Wisdom" are categorized into three essential themes that dominate every worldview: God, the Universe and Man. Notice that three of the seven pillars deal primarily with the universe (The Origin and Nature of the Universe, Dimensions or Planes of Existence, and Cycles, Ages and the Ultimate State of the Universe); three deal primarily with man's situation (The Nature of Man, The Nature of Salvation, Liberation or Enlightenment, and The Spiritual Journey and Ultimate Destiny of Man); and one category deals with God (The Nature of God). The true revelation of these "Three Essential Themes" is a 'burning bush' that we all need to visit. From the midst of these three areas of insight, the fiery voice of God speaks to those who have ears to hear.

If this is your first visit to the site, we suggest you read Worldviews Contrasted before proceeding onward.